A short one tonight, as we’ve got back from another evening at Trevor’s in celebration of Ching Ting’s birthday. Tonight was cheese fondue, which was delicious but rather heavy on the stomach! Plenty of wine (there was some in the fondue as well) and a lovely cake have left me feeling very full indeed. We rounded off the evening with a ballet – La Fille mal gardée. It’s almost a pantomime rather than a ballet, with a man dancing the old widow and much hilarity had by all, and was lots of fun.

This morning we had a bit of a day off and headed into Canterbury for some shopping. I stocked up on some knitting wool and double pointed needles – I’m planning on spending some of my long January evenings making fingerless gloves to practise in!

As for practice itself… I got a few hours of scales done in the afternoon, but will get back into the heavy work tomorrow.

